IX annual National Armenia Music Awards 2014

06 April Sunday - 18:00

The award has a long-term history of success that began in 2006 when the best representatives of the Armenian music culture gathered for the first time in Moscow on the stage of the State Kremlin Palace. Since then, due to the efforts of Armenia Production this fine musical event became a tradition. In 2006 ceremony was called ANELIK, from 2007 to 2010 – the Musical Awards TASHIR, and since 2011 – ARMENIA MUSIC AWARDS.
The awards ceremony is broadcasted live every year on Public Television of Armenia (H1) in 137 countries of the world (America, Europe, the CIS), and is also widely covered in other mass media.
During these years the Award acquired the international scale, having won huge popularity and undoubted love of the audience, in particular among the Armenian diaspora in all corners of the world. In 7 years famous figures of culture, arts and showbusiness of Armenia, Russia and other countries were guests and nominees of the Award. Among them Cher, Demis Russos, Vladimir Spivakov, Iosif Kobzon, Vladimir Solovyev, Alessandro Safina, Vladimir Zhirinovsky, Julio Iglesias, Shantel, Giorgia Fumanti, Heaven, Alain Delon, Richard Berri; stars of the Russian stage – Irina Allegrova, Nani Bregvadze, Lolita, Dima Bilan, A-studio, Lev Leshchenko, Denis Maydanov, Tamara Gverdtsiteli, Alexander Maslyakov, Golden Ring, Natasha Koroleva, Zurab Sotkilava, Yury Malikov, Natalia Belokhvostikova, etc. Naturally, every year stars of Armenia shine at the ceremony– Dzhivan Gasparyan, Ruben Matevosyan, Arame, Konstantin Orbelyan, Lilith Ogannesyan, Anna Mailyan, Tata Simonyan, Sirusho, Andre, Ayko, Nune Esayan, Ara Martirosyan, Dorians, etc. Armenia Production does not forget to support young talented performers, traditionally awarding prizes in the nominations Debut and Discovery of the Year. Because ceremony is carried out on the eve of the Eurovision competition, annually from hands of last year's winners the talisman bringing good luck - the Advance prize is handed over to participants of the next competition. The hosts of the ceremony are always outstanding, popular, fascinating personalities – Yana Churikova, Tina Kandelaki, Dmitry Nagiyev, Mikhail Galustyan, Satie Spivakova, Dmitry Kharatyan, Lera Kudryavtseva, Olga Shelest, Alexander Oleshko. They decorate the ceremony in tandem with popular Armenian TV hosts.
This year the concert program, as always, will be full of pleasant surprises, enchanting routines, humor and a variety of musical styles. Certainly, there will be special guests – world-famous performers.